Information from RJ’s Notes Panel – Jordancon 8 (April 2016)

As some of you know, I went to Jordancon 8 was in April. I attended a panel on RJ’s notes that was run by Theresa and Linda(I am tagging you guys in case I wrote something down wrong or misremembered it)
Anyway they gave us some interesting tidbits that I am going to share with you guys:
***THERE ARE SOME SPOILERS HERE. IF YOU HAVE NOT FINISHED THE SERIES PLEASE DO NOT CONTINUE READING
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
1. Ishamael was released from the Bore when Rand was 5. (Kari al’Thor died when Rand was 5 or so)
2. Taim WAS originally Demandred but then RJ changed his mind ( I don’t remember at which point but I think they did tell us) and he did kill Asmodean
a4wy_f-maxage-0
3. There were originally 4 ta’veren (Danil) but he was written out because there was nothing for him to do.
4. I took 4 years to write The Eye of the World. RJ probably started making hard notes around 1984-85
5. In the beginning Sheriam was not Black Ajah. ( I don’t remember if they told us when RJ decided she was)
6. Originally Egwene was supposed to be pregnant. Galad was going to help take care of the child (his niece or nephew) after Gawyn’s death.
7. Verin was always Black Ajah. At least from the point when Maria (his assistant and member of Team Jordan) came to work for him. I don’t recall when that actually was though.
oprah-no-gif
It was a really awesome panel. We go to see actual scanned copies of his notes.
Leave a Reply

